Writing for Marks & Spencer

Back in May I was asked to take part in a new project with an iconic British brand. It meant spend some time researching a topic, write an article and develop a special recipe. Fast forward a few months and Marks & Spencer have recently launched a social space called M&S Stories where customers can read about new ranges as well as insider tips & tricks. Now it has been launched I can say I was asked to be involved as a guest writer.

I was asked to write an article and recipe about edible flowers. I love edible flowers and have been growing and using them for the last couple of years. The recipe gave me the challenge to use flowers in a slightly different way. I didn’t want to just sprinkle them in a salad or use them decoration, I wanted to use the flavour in a cake and this is how the Lemon & Violet fairy cakes came about. I really enjoyed writing my article and developing a recipe for edible flowers for Marks & Spencer. Look out for more articles written by me in the future.

Foodie Flowers
Lemon & Violet Fairy Cakes

About Julie @ Apple & Thyme

A Derbyshire/Staffordshire based business that provides creative food education with the aim of making good food and cookery skills accessible for all.

Posted on September 8, 2011, in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

